Baking Industry Forum (BIF)

What is BIF?

BIF is a small group of bakers and suppliers who come together to discuss topics and issues facing the commercial baking industry.  The group provides the industry with a strong resource for ideas and expertise based on research and years of experience.  Issues they have tackled in the past include preparations for FSMA, the importance of training, how to hire veterans, safety and more.

BIF - Baking Industry Forum
2020 – 2022 Roster

Suppliers

Scott Bieker
Vice President – Bakery Sales
Corbion
Email: scott.bieker@corbion.com
Phone: 913.634.2038

Sergio Caballero
Regional Sales Manager
Benchmark Automation
Email: sergio.caballero@promachbuilt.com
Phone: 805.453.9040

Eric CruseEric Cruse
Peerless Food Equipment
Email: ecruse@peerlessfood.com
Phone: 937.657.3484

Jordan Hale, SPFJordon Hale
President
SPF
Email: jordonhale@spf-mail.com
Phone: 844.773.8729

Mike LaValle, IntraloxMike LaValle
Corporate Account Manager
Intralox, Inc.
Email: michael.lavalle@intralox.com
Phone: 504.717.9395

Nick Magistrelli - RademakerNick Magistrelli
Vice President of Sales
Rademaker USA, Inc.
Email: nmagistrelli@rademakerusa.com
Phone: 330.650.2345

Jon MillerJon Miller
Director of Business Development
AM King
Email: jmiller@amkinggroup.com
Phone: 704.877.7377

Audrey St. Onge, SK Foods

Audrey St. Onge
President & CEO
Lallemand
Email: astonge@lallemand.com
Phone: 661.714.7369

Jason Stricker

Jason Stricker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Shick Esteve
Email: jason.stricker@shickesteve.com
Phone: 816.809.9710

BEMA Board Liaisons:

Delia Justable - Forbo Siegling, LLC

Delia Justable
Global Sanitary Compliance Manager
Forbo Siegling, LLC
Email: Delia.Justable@forbo.com

Craig Souser

Craig Souser
President & CEO
JLS Automation
Email: CSouser@jlsautomation.com

Bakers

Angel CalvilloAngel Calvillo
Director of Engineering – International
Newly Weds Foods, Inc.
Email: acalvillo@newlywedsfoods.com
Phone: 312.973.2651

Brandon Heiser
COO
Roskam Baking
Email: heiserb@roskams.com
Phone: 325.665.6677

Juan HirataJuan Hirata
Engineering
Grupo Bimbo
Email: juan.hirata@grupobimbo.com

Justus Larson
Corporate Engineer
Franz Family Bakery
Email: justus.larson@usbakery.com

John Mulloy, Jr. - Ginsburg BakeryJohn Mulloy, Jr.
Vice President of Operations
151 Foods
Email: johnmulloy@151foods.com
Phone: 856.754.7825

Mike Porter,Mike Porter
President & COO
New Horizons Baking Company
Email: Mike.porter@nhbco.com
Phone: 567.224.0935

R.T. Tepsic, Lineage Logistics

R.T. Tepsic
General Manager
Lineage Logistics
Email: rtepsic@lineagelogistics.com
Phone: 360.489.4635

Karl Thorson, General Mills

Karl Thorson
Food Safety & Sanitation Manager
General Mills
Email: karl.thorson@genmills.com
Phone: 612.845.1851

Jeremiah Tilghman, Canyon Bakehouse

Jeremiah Tilghman
Vice President of Operations
Canyon Bakehouse
Email: jtilghman@canyonbakehouse.com
Phone: 970.461.3844

Richard Ybarra

Richard Ybarra
Manager of Manufacturing Maintenance Engineering
Publix Super Markets
Email: richard.ybarra@publix.com
Phone: 863.688.1188

FEATURED ARTICLES

  • So you plan on implementing lean manufacturing at your plant, and you wonder what impact it will have on your culture. It will have a huge impact. If it doesn’t, you did not successfully roll out lean....

  • Today, between standards, regulations, allergens and everything made out of completely different materials, the boil tanks have outlived their useful lives. Pan trucks are for pans, ingredient carts are for ingredients. Rightfully so, but now what?...

  • The Baking Industry Forum, a special group aligned to the Bakery Equipment Manufacturers and Allieds organization (BEMA), is in place to tackle the issues of the baking industry in a collaborative forum where members from the OEM community, together with bakery manufacturing professionals, tackle key issues challenging the industry. The topic for this article, changeover efficiency, offers views from both an OEM and a baker....

  • BEMA has announced the addition of seven new members to BIF, the Baking Industry Forum, expanding this team to 18 members. The expanded BIF team met in New Orleans, prior to the BEMA fall board of directors meeting, in a half-day working session to plan their projects for the current term....

  • The topic for this article, conveyor efficiency, offers unique viewpoints from both an OEM and a baker. With modern day bakeries having hundreds to thousands of feet of conveyor, this is certainly a moving subject....